American Cider Association Committees

As an organization our engine is volunteer run. Many of our members dedicate hours of work each year to help us achieve our mission. You can read about our committees and who is currently on them below. Want to get engaged? Reach out to Michelle [@]

Marketing Resource Development Committee

  • Chair: Talia Haykin, Haykin Family Ciders
  • Danelle Kronmiller, 2 Towns Cider House
  • Helen Lewis, Portland Cider Company
  • Kirk Evans, Satellite Cider
  • Maura Hardman, Seattle Cider Company
  • Michelle McGrath, American Cider Association
  • Mike Didio, Blake's Cider
  • Nikki Wheeler, Treehorn Cider
  • Philippe Bishop, Alpenfire Cider
  • Woodley Smith, American Cider Association



Government Affairs Committee

  • Chair: Michelle McGrath, American Cider Association
  • Amy Stinson, Vermont Cider Company
  • Ben Calvi, Vermont Cider Company
  • Brooke Glover, Swilled Dog Cider
  • Charlotte Shelton, Albemarle Ciderworks
  • Colin Schilling, Schilling Cider
  • Dan Kopman
  • Dan Snyder, Stowe Cider
  • Dave Takush, 2Towns Cider House
  • David Morgenstern, Strongbow
  • Doug Smith, Sly Clyde Cider
  • Eric Foster, Stem Ciders
  • Jeff Parrish, Portland Cider Company
  • Jenn Martell
  • Marcus Robert, Tieton Ciderworks
  • Simon Ingall, Grisamore Ciderworks
  • Steve Garwood, Raged Hill Cider
  • Zuzana Zvarova, Angry Orchard

Antiracism, Equity & Inclusion Committee

  • Interim Chair:Ā Olivia Maki, Redfield Cider Bar & Bottleshop
  • Ben Calvi , Vermont Cider Company
  • Jeff Rogers, Rogers Orchards
  • Katie Campos
  • Malaika Tyson, CiderSoms
  • Michelle McGrath, American Cider Association
  • Sean Tyson, CiderSoms
  • Seth Boeve, Virtue Cider
  • Terrence Gagala


Data Insights Committee

  • Chair: Michelle McGrath, ACA
  • Brooke Glover, Swilled Dog
  • Casey Baxter, Blake's Cider
  • Darrin Wilson
  • Dave Duffy, Stem Ciders
  • Dave Takush, 2 Towns
  • Eleanor Leger, Eden Cider
  • Eric West, Cider Guide
  • Philippe Bishop, Alpenfire



Education Committee

  • Chair: Darlene Hayes, All Into Cider
  • Chris Shields, Rhinegeist Cider
  • Jennie Dorsey, ACA
  • Katie Campos
  • Michelle McGrath, ACA
  • Soham Bhatt, Artifact Cider
  • Tim Godfrey